Seventeen Pattonville band entries receive top rating at Districts

Back to Article
Back to Article

Seventeen Pattonville band entries receive top rating at Districts

PattonvilleTODAY staff

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Band members represented Pattonville very well at the SLSMEA District Solo and Small Ensemble Festival this weekend according to an email sent by band director Mr. Denny McFarland.

The Pattonville band program entered 46 events in this year’s festival and 40 of them received a rating of 1 or 2 which are considered “Exemplary” and “Outstanding” respectively.

Seventeen entries received a 1-rating at Districts – the highest possible rating – and will perform for more ratings at the MSHSAA State Music Festival later this semester.

Below are the students who have earned this distinction:

  • Rachel Stevens–Flute Solo
  • Jake Stahlhut–Baritone Saxophone Solo
  • Trystan Alexander, Kyle Baldwin, Donnie Dwyer, Jake Stahlhut–Saxophone Quartet
  • Nathan Rauscher–Vibraphone Solo
  • Christian Baugher, Sarah Hasekamp, Olivia Mercer, Sam Shull–Percussion Ensemble
  • Grant Cushman–Trumpet Solo
  • Aubrey Wenzel–Flute Solo
  • Keturah Gadson–Clarinet Solo
  • Amy Azwell–Clarinet Solo
  • Rebecca DeKoster, Veronica Pointer, Jessica Rolen–Clarinet Trio
  • Becky Cunningham, Delaney Rybarczyck, Olivia Wedig–Flute Trio
  • Keturah Gadson, Julie Halveland, Daniela Hinojosa, Aubrey Wenzel, Kalekidan Yeshiwas–Woodwind Quintet
  • Kalekidan Yeshiwas–French Horn Solo
  • Adrian Edwards–Trombone Solo
  • Marissa Dickman, Emma Stubblefield, Elleni Yeshiwas–French Horn Trio
  • Holly Wurm–Flute Solo
  • Brooke Crowell, Clarissa Rendon, Holly Wurm–Flute Trio