2015 Support Staff Employee of the Year Nomination Form

Pattonville School District is seeking nominations for the district's Support Staff Employee of the Year. This recognition program is designed to honor outstanding support employees. All non-supervisory support employees are eligible. This includes bus drivers, cafeteria workers, clerks, custodians, mechanics, nurses, paraprofessionals, parent educators, print shop technicians, secretaries and technology, maintenance and warehouse personnel. The district honoree will be announced during District Appreciation Night on May 4.



Key criteria for the award include commitment, human relations skills, loyalty, dedication and organizational/work skills as they relate to the overall positive educational climate of Pattonville. Please provide as many details as possible regarding your nominee. Nomination forms will be reviewed by a selection committee, which will choose the Support Staff Employee of the Year based on each nominee's commitment, dedication, work ethic and skills, demeanor and personal expression.

Please use the form on the reverse side to nominate a candidate. Give as much information as possible. Those who are ineligible for the award include: staff in administrative or supervisory positions, those who will retire or resign before or at the end of the year, previous district winners and those with a Performance Improvement Plan. **Nominations must be submitted by Friday, Feb. 6, 2015.** Send nominations to:

Support Staff of the Year Selection Committee

Pattonville Community Relations Office Pattonville Learning Center 11097 St. Charles Rock Road St. Ann, MO 63074

Nominations can also be submitted electronically. A link for both the Support Staff and Teacher of the Year nomination forms is available on Pattonville's website at www.psdr3.org/nominate.

Previous Support Staff Employees of the Year

Nancy Greenblatt, Kim Miller, Nancy Henley, Linda Shofner, Cindy Boddy, Charles Stanton, Sandra Hampton, Marilyn Baker, Rommel McDonald, Kay Sullivan, Teresa Jercinovic, Kristin Powell, Charles Roach, Joyce Bowdish, Toby Meyer, Julie Purviance, Judy Zahner, Luis Miranda, Glennora Genail, Larrie Bell, Mike Siebe

Eligibility Criteria:

Eligible:

All non-supervisory support staff employed by Pattonville. This includes
bus drivers, cafeteria workers, clerks, custodians, mechanics, nurses, parent educators, print shop technicians, secretaries, paraprofessionals and technology, maintenance and warehouse personnel, as well as the
following non-certified staff: diagnosticians, early childhood occupational therapists, physical therapists,
school psychologists and speech/language pathologists.

Not Eligible:

- · Persons in a supervisory capacity
- · Previous winners of the district title
- · Staff members on a Performance Improvement Plan
- Persons planning on retiring or resigning before or at the end of the school year in which they are nominated
 SSD paraprofessionals are eligible for SSD program (call 314-989-8288 for more information)

Recognition of Ineligible Nominees:

Nominees who are ineligible to be considered for this award will still receive recognition by their names being included on publicity materials. They will also be invited to be recognized by the Board of Education during a regular board meeting. The human resource department will contact any nominated staff member who is on a Performance Improvement Plan explaining that the staff member is not eligible to proceed in the process.



Name of Nominee:		
School and Position	!	

In the space below explain why you believe this employee should be Pattonville's Support Employee of the Year. Include special job-related strengths and skills, personal qualities (attitude, initiative, relationships, etc.), ways this employee has benefited Pattonville students and what the employee does that is beyond normal expectations of a good employee. (Feel free to use an additional page.)



Name of Nominator: