House of Hades has been released

Joshua Zahner

Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 8.39.24 AM

Olympians rejoice! The House of Hades, book four in the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan, has been released.

Book three left off with the seven demigods Percy Jackson, Annabeth Chase, Hazel Levesque, Frank Zhang, Leo Valdez, Piper McLean, and Jason Grace finding and securing the Athena Parthenos statue from beneath the streets of Rome. But in a cruel turn of events, Percy and Annabeth end up in Tartarus, the lowliest and worst section of the Greek Underworld.

Now the remaining five demigods, along with Nico do Angelo, son of Hades, have no choice but to travel to the legendary House of Hades in Eprius, Greece and open the Doors of Death to save their friends.

But the way will not be easy.

The group must battle their way through foes, both old and new and conquer powers they never knew they had. And if they fail…the world and Olympus will fall to might of Gaea and the Giants.

Can Percy and Annabeth survive Tartarus?

Can Hazel master the mist?

Can Gaea’s control over the Doors of Death be undone?

Or will the giants win the war in a single decisive blow?

All this and more will be revealed in…The House of Hades!

The book is available for checkout at the high school library.